SCHOOL DISTRICT OF JOHNSON CREEK Special Board of Education Meeting Reorganizational Meeting Minutes Monday, April 27, 2020 6:00 p.m. Virtually via Zoom

Richard Wrensch called the meeting to order

Members Present: Duane Draeger, Heidi Hartz, Ken Johnson, June Kolaske, Janelle Kwarciany, Mark Siewert, and Richard Wrensch

Also Present: Superintendent Michael Garvey, Administrative Assistant Rebecca Stewart, and Principal Neil O'Connell

Dr. Garvey verified that the meeting was properly posted Pursuant to § 19.84(1) Wis. Statutes

Motion by Draeger/Hartz to adopt the agenda as posted. Motion Carried.

Mr. Wrensch asked Dr. Garvey to lead the nomination process for President:

Nomination of Richard Wrensch for President by Draeger/Johnson.

Motion by Johnson/Siewert to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Richard Wrensch for President. Motion Carried.

Vice President nominations were accepted:

Nomination of Mark Siewert for Vice President by Kolaske/Hartz.

Motion by Kolaske/Draeger to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Mark Siewert for Vice President. Motion Carried.

Clerk nominations were accepted:

Nomination of Heidi Hartz for Clerk by Kolaske/Johnson.

Motion by Kolaske/Draeger to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for Heidi Hartz for Clerk. Motion Carried.

Treasurer nominations were accepted:

Nomination of June Kolaske for Treasurer by Siewert/Hartz.

Motion by Siewert/Wrensch to close nominations and cast a unanimous ballot for June Kolaske for Treasurer. Motion Carried.

2020-21 Designations

Motion by Kolaske/Hartz to designate Badger Bank as the District's Official Depository for general/payroll accounts. Motion Carried.

Motion by Kolaske/Draeger to designate Larry Steen as the District's official Legal Counsel. Motion Carried.

Motion by Kolaske/Draeger to designate the third Monday of each month at 6 p.m. as the District's Regular Board meeting time. Motion Carried.

Motion by Kolaske/Hartz to designate *The Watertown Daily Times* as the District's Official newspaper. Motion Carried.

2020-21 Selections

Motion by Hartz/Draeger to select June Kolaske as the District's WASB delegate and Janelle Kwarciany as the District's alternate selection. Motion Carried.

Motion by Johnson/Kolaske to select Duane Draeger as the District's CESA #2 delegate. Motion Carried.

Motion by Siewert/Draeger to select Heidi Hartz as the Village Liaison. Motion Carried.

Motion by Siewert/Kolaske to select Janelle Kwarciany as the District's Johnson Creek Education Foundation Committee Representative. Motion Carried.

Motion by Kolaske/Draeger to select Ken Johnson and Heidi Hartz as the Joint Recreation Committee Members. Motion Carried.

Mr. Wrensch will review the Committee preferences, submitted by the individual Board members, and appoint Committees. The Board will be asked to affirm the appointments at the May meeting.

Motion by Johnson/Draeger to Adjourn. Motion Carried.

Respectfully submitted,

Rebecca A. Stewart District Administrative Assistant